Northeastern Minnesota Synod, ELCA

A nonprofit organization

64 donors

53% complete

$25,000 Goal

The Northeastern Minnesota Synod is one of 65 synods in the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA). Our territory includes the counties of Aitkin, Carlton, Cass, Cook, Crow Wing, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, and St. Louis.


We are a synod that is striving to be welcoming, connecting, reforming, and supporting, so congregations and ministries are empowered to encounter and share the love of God in Christ Jesus.

Northeastern Minnesota Synod ministries include:  

Together Here Ministry

Candidacy & Leadership Development

Cross-Generational Faith Formation

Youth & Family Ministries 

Stewardship & Generosity

Lay Leader Network

Mental Health & Wellness

Young Adults in Global Mission (YAGM)

Eco-Faith Network

Mission Planning & Congregational Vitality

Support for Rostered Leaders 

Assisting Congregations in Transition

Lutheran Campus Ministry at University of Minnesota-Duluth

Twin Ports Ministry to Seafarers

Seminarian Scholarships and the Seminarian Debt Relief Fund

Our Global Companion Synods:  

The Evangelical Lutheran Church of Ingria in Russia

The South Andhra Lutheran Church in India

The Iglesia Cristiana Luterana Church de Honduras

Giving Activity

Organization Data


Organization name

Northeastern Minnesota Synod, ELCA

Tax id (EIN)





1111 London Rd
DULUTH, MN 55802


218 7 24 4424

Social Media